It’s Cold, I Hurt, and I Must Get This Out of My System

December 7, 2007

Dearest Diary,

Waaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! I hurt I hurt I hurt I hurt! Everything is hurting! Ouch! Okay, my tongue doesn’t hurt, but everything else is hurting! Shit! It aches! It burns! I hate this! Ow, ow, ow! !@#$%. Arrrrghhh– get me out of this body!!!!

Whew! Okay. Better now. Thank God I can confide in you, my dear, dear diary. I’m going to bed now.

Love,

Moonbeam

8 Responses to “It’s Cold, I Hurt, and I Must Get This Out of My System”

  1. Little Miss Says:

    Dang. I was hoping since you hadn’t posted here in a while that you were going into remission. Dang, double dang. I feel your pain. Literally. 🙂


  2. Sigh…I was hoping for a remission too. I’ve been coping with it a lot better, but the past few days have been lot less bearable. I can tell by looking at the 3:00 a.m. timestamp on your comment that you might be having some fibroinsomnia. I know I am. Sometimes this really sucks, huh?

  3. Little Miss Says:

    I have some horrible fibro-insomnia. If I wake up after 11 or so (try to go to sleep around 9:30, but that rarely happens) then I’m up until 2 or 3 or – like last night – 4 a.m. And I get almost rageful when someone wakes me up once I’ve gotten to sleep. When my daughter goes out, often she leaves one or both of her doggies (Chihuahuas) home with me. They’re spoiled and will NOT settle down. Finally last night I just put them in their kennels. It was hard to do cuz they’d been in there most of the day, but I wasn’t sleeping. And after a full day of activity with a toddler and a six year old, my fibro has flared up to a level 8 or 9 on the pain scale. Argh.


  4. You poor woman. I completely understand. I finally fell asleep at about 3:30 or 4:00. If I was out having fun or something, it would be worth it, but I hate it when there’s no return on the sleeplessness. In fact, it makes us fibromaniacs pay more, pain-wise. I hope you start feeling better soon.

  5. tammyrenee Says:

    I heard you guys were having some rather nasty weather up there. The cold certainly makes the aches and pains worse. Sorry to hear you are suffering so and I won’t tell you about the beautiful 70+ degree weather we are having and will be having for the next several days. HE HE HE Before you get too jealous,though, let me assure I’m aching too much to enjoy it fully, dammit. Ha, ha.


  6. @ TammyRenee: Between you, me, the doorpost, and um…anyone else who stumbles by, this is the worst that it’s been in a really long time. I’m struggling mightily to keep my spirits up and my pain down, but it’s not easy right now.


  7. @ (((Nick))): Thank you.

Leave a Reply

