I’m Beaming– See Me Beaming?

October 8, 2007

I rode my bicycle 15.73 miles on Saturday, and 16.5 miles on Sunday, and so far, I feel great!!!!!!!! Please, oh please, oh please….let this be a remission!

9 Responses to “I’m Beaming– See Me Beaming?”

  1. Little Miss Says:

    I pray, pray, pray that it is for you!! Good deal. Are you doing anything different to help you feel so much better? Do share, if you are.


  2. Thank you! This is DAY 3 of almost no pain! You know, I keep trying to figure out what is going on that’s different. The only think I can think of is that my hormones are attacking me and I finally made the decision to write as an occupation. Both sound scary, huh? 🙂

  3. Little Miss Says:

    Totally. Sometimes the stress of indecision messes with my body. I’ve been stressing for a whole day now how to chew out some jerk at work for scheduling me for a client meeting at 9 am, which means an hour and half commute in traffic for me. My body will scream at me for this one.

    I so envy you for being able to bicycle in the first place. It’s been a gazillion years since I’ve been on a bike, and a three block walk puffs me out so, again, I envy and applaud you!


  4. Well, my streak ended. It’s gotten cold here, and I’m hurting again. Prior to that, it was gorgeous here, so maybe the weather had something to do with it.

    Don’t you wish you had a stand in who could do the stressing for you? Maybe even chew people out for you?

    Cycling is way easier than walking, I promise.

  5. tammyrenee Says:

    Well… where are ya? Oh I know…. ya’ll finally hit the big one and moved off to that dream home huh? Or are you in traction somewhere from that bike ride?


  6. No, Tammy Renee, I’m afraid I’m not doing too much beaming right now, but I’m not in traction either. I’m hurting like crazy, but spending more time on my other blog right now. No dream house yet, but we’ll get there.


  7. So you’re THE Tammy Renee? As in “Ouiser?” I didn’t realize it was you! Love your new blog.

  8. tammyrenee Says:

    MOONBEAM! YOU’RE ALIVE!!!!! he, he Are you hurting simply because that was a hellacious ride, or did it land you in a “punished for doing something fun” flare?


  9. I AM alive! I think I’m hurting because the clouds are big and heavy and gray. I’m serious! The weather’s cooling off, and it makes me achy.

    I’ve got to get over to your blog and play catch up!
    I really hope you’re doing well. That one post I read of yours sounded very upbeat. I hope things are going better.

Leave a Reply

