Ode to My Algia

September 7, 2007

thedaOh woe is me,

Alack, alas

Fibromyalgia’s a pain in the ass,

And the neck and the knees and the hips and joints;

It makes you cry, it disappoints.

No one can see the way the pain,

Effects your mood and fogs your brain.

It hurts your pride and makes you whine;

Doctors think you’re Frankenstein.

Charlatans will take your money-

Just stay strong– hang in there honey.

You may just be the one who finds,

You had the answers all the time.

2 Responses to “Ode to My Algia”

  1. Little Miss Says:

    You are brilliant. Where do you come up with this stuff? I am in awe of people like you who are so creative. I’m creative, but you raise the bar.


  2. No…not brilliant. I probably have the IQ of a roasted peanut. I read on the Dashboard that someone had searched for a poem about Fibromyalgia. I thought, “You wanna poem about Fibro? I’ll give you a poem about Fibro.” For some reason, I can dash off silly poetry pretty quickly. It used to come in handy for those homework assignments that I used to procrastinate about doing!

Leave a Reply

