The Fibromyalgia Pledge

September 4, 2007

ornate on my honor, I will try

to love me and my body,

and to refrain from whining, no matter what

–unless I have to.

2 Responses to “The Fibromyalgia Pledge”

  1. sandra Says:

    Just found this…….I am going to attempt to start blogging about my fibro….maybe it will help me……certainly nothing else seems to……..I love, love the pledge


  2. Hi Sandra- glad you found your way to my blog. Starting your own is a great idea. Writing (actually, doing anything creative)and venting seem to be two of the best ways that I’ve found to keep the pain at bay. I still hurt of course, but it’s harder to focus on it so much when my mind’s otherwise engaged. Please come back soon, and if you start your own public blog, I’d love to see it. Take care!

Leave a Reply

